Today’s Appointment

Saw my PCP today. She really is the best and I am so very lucky to have her. I deeply appreciate the fact that she works with me not just for me. It’s pretty nice. I did a massive amount of blood work last week and — I’m normal! Well, except for the d and the thyroid and the rest of the stuff… But all tests were good. A1C dropped .2 and I’m fine with it. She’s fine with it. We did Vitamin D & B tests as I’ve had problems in the past but those are good.

While waiting for her in the examining room, Dexcom did its buzzing thing to tell me I was lower than normal. I tested and it was correct. So when she walked in I was munching on Skittles.

BP with the assistant was NOT normal. BP with my PCP with the correct cuff was more than normal.

Weight – I lost about 40 pounds when I was diagnosed and being treated as a T2. I’ve gained half of that back. It’s stayed about the same for the last year. And that’s okay, too. Although, I have to be honest – buying a pair of pants – size 6 – was sorta nice. And nope, can’t wear them now. Oh well…

And now, I’m going to have a very small piece of french silk pie and bolus the heck out of it. I think it will be worth it!

This entry was posted in Diabetes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Today’s Appointment

  1. Wendy says:

    YAY for (mostly) normal!!!!!!

    Mmmm…that pie sounds DELISH! I’ve had way too much pie and other related goodies. WAY. TOO. MUCH.

    But I’d find room for another slice if we could share it over coffee 🙂

  2. glad you had a good appointment! doctors like that are a treasure.

    and i’m drooling now! french silk, my fav! 🙂

  3. Kelly Booth says:

    Glad you had a good appointment. It is always nice when blood work comes back normal. Even nicer when you have a doctor that you like!

  4. kim says:

    so glad for you that everything came back normal! and it certainly makes going to the Dr less painful when you have one who works WITH you.
    enjoy your pie!!

  5. Can’t go wrong with good bloodwork. Always a relief.
    I like skittles for hypos – they’re not quite as overdose-enticing as Jelly Bellys (which were half off today at a candy store that was closing…..)
    Happy New Year, my friend.

  6. Debra says:

    So glad you had a good appointment. I’ve had way too many Christmas goodies, they are all going to have to leave my house.

Comments are closed.