It’s a Small World

Just before Christmas I was on Facebook reading, smiling, liking, and noticed a comment from a name I recognized on Kim V’s status. The name was the same as a friend of our youngest in high school, some… years ago, in Kansas.

Couldn’t be the same person I thought. Why would he be commenting on Kim’s status?

But – I clicked over to him, and it was him.

To make a long story short, Kim V. graduated from high school with our youngest. But, they didn’t know each other.

It was fun as Kim and I were shooting emails back and forth trying to figure it out.

Anyway, I thought it was pretty nifty.

Hope everyone’s year is starting out as the very best ever year!

This entry was posted in Diabetes, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It’s a Small World

  1. Rachel says:

    WOW!!

  2. Kim says:

    Small world indeed! Also, I have that song in my head now. I blame you! 🙂

  3. Oh Colleen, I have yet to do Facebook. I am so overwhelmed with my new camera, my IPod Touch, blah blah blah. I will be the last.

  4. Kelly Booth says:

    It is always neat when you find those connections. When I worked in DC, they put another desk in my office for me to share it with a new person. We were both from PA and when we started talking, realized we grew up fairly close to each other. Her twin sister was engaged to the best friend of a good friend of mine. Luckily she added the “engaged” part before I told some stories about him.

Comments are closed.