Plug It In

The Dexcom has to be recharged every few days and I’m usually pretty good at it. I keep the cord plugged in next to the computer and as I sit and read, it charges.

But – it got pretty low last night and needed charging. So I brought it to the dining room table, plugged it in and it got its charge as we prepared dinner and then ate.

Update on “initializing.” I will be talking with Dexcom as here and at TuDiabetes, not many seem to be having that issue. Favorite responses – those who didn’t even know what I was talking about.

Update on the treadmill. I removed all items that had been placed on it. I plugged it back in and I used it. I started Friday and did 4 days before failing today. Back on it tomorrow! And yes, numbers were better. It’s so damn easy. I don’t walk on it for that long. Why oh why am I so lazy??

Packed lunches… I have packed my lunch (for work) until today and of course, that’s helped with the numbers also. Surprise!

Today – started with an 8am appointment with the whole house generator person teaching us how to use the generator. Then I had to leave for a 9:30 dentist appointment. Got to work (a church) just in time for a funeral and after the service, a funeral luncheon. Funeral lunches are the very worst temptations for me. The church volunteers who donate food always bring the yummiest, carbiest items. But, I will admit that we have more awareness of diabetes, especially Type 2, and there are always salads and “sugar free” items available.

This entry was posted in Diabetes and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Plug It In

  1. Kelly Booth says:

    You know how to start my day with a laugh – I read “plug it in” and laughed without reading anything else. My Dex needed charged last night and I went downstairs to get the charger but came up with the cell phone charger. I turned the Dex off.

    Glad you got on your treadmill! You didn’t fail but not using it, you were giving your muscles a break! You should take a day off every once in awhile.

Comments are closed.