Great New Endo

Short post – it’s late, I’m tired, it’s been a long day.

New Endo Report – Wonderful!

She has personality. She’s smart. She went through my Diasend printout and thinks I’m doing great. We met for an hour and so far, I really like her!

A1c is the same from 3 months ago and she thinks that’s good.

I sang with the radio on the way home – sun was shining and life seems much better.

I was a total basket case about meeting with a new endo (see earlier posts), but for now, I’m good.

Oh – put in my very first, successful (so far…) leg site for the Ping tonight. No blood in it, yet…

This entry was posted in Diabetes and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Great New Endo

  1. An endo that you like is a wonderful thing, especially because they can be hard to find. I’m glad it went well and you’re happy with her 🙂

  2. Bob P says:

    A hundred yays!

  3. Scully says:

    So lovely to read.
    I read this last night. And guess what? I dreamed I got a new really awesome wicked cool endo. Not kidding. Just woke up. So y’know what? thanks for the nice dream!

  4. Scott E says:

    Glad this one worked out for you! Sometimes you don’t realize how valuable an endo can be until you find a good one!

  5. Kelly Booth says:

    I am glad that you found someone you like Colleen!

  6. Colleen I’m so pleased for you. May the success continue.

  7. Pingback: Where’s Waldo? | d-meanderings

  8. Karen says:

    I’m so so glad to hear you have found an endo that is a great fit for you. For so many years I never realized just how important that is. Yay!!

Comments are closed.