“Oh, I never go low…”

“Oh, I never go low, well hardly ever.” Yup, that is exactly what I told the new endo earlier this month. Bite your tongue, girl. When will I learn to shut up? Although, it was my answer to her when she asked, “How do you treat your lows?”

That night I put in my first leg site and since then, I’ve had lows. Not terrible lows, like in the 50’s lows.

Yesterday, I went back to the stomach area for the inset. I wanted to find out if I needed to come up with a new basal program just for leg sites.

Nope, Dexcom (thank you Dexcom) woke me twice last night for lows. Again, not terrible, low 70’s, but not what I wanted to see at 3am in the morning. Tested! Swallowed the juice and went back to bed. I know I was doing ok as I’m now snipping the corner on the juice box and pouring it in a glass – this straw stuff is ridiculous. 6am, same thing again. This time I just gave up, got up and started the day with coffee. Normally I give myself a unit for coffee. I didn’t this morning and BG stayed around 80-90 until I ate some breakfast.

There have been a couple of other instances. This week I met M at the building store to look at doors. Checked Dexcom when I left work, fine. Checked Dexcom before leaving the door store, fine. Got home and it showed 60 something. (5 minute drive)

So – my exciting Sunday evening activity will be getting all my pump/meter stuff onto Diasend and letting Dr. G. (new endo) take a look. She’s emailed me twice with questions after I let her know how the leg site worked soooooo well.

Here’s Saturday evening’s Dexcom photo. (The blank part is where I restarted the sensor.)

Meanwhile (I don’t post every day so…), thanks for the ad info responses. I Google everything, usually. But didn’t Google my question that day… Today, I found this:
At WordPress.com, we sometimes display advertisements on your blog to help pay the bills. This keeps free features free!
We only run them in limited places, and we do not show ads to logged-in readers, which means only a very small percentage of your page views will actually contain ads.
To eliminate ads on your blog entirely, you can purchase the No-Ads Upgrade. The upgrade is especially attractive and useful to business blogs in order to eliminate any possibility of competitors’ ads displaying on their domains.
The No-Ads Upgrade costs $29.97 per blog, per year.

I’m not fond of armpit hot dog ads but – I have better places to spend $30. (copays?)

 

This entry was posted in Diabetes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to “Oh, I never go low…”

  1. Kelly Booth says:

    Your Dexcom graph looks great! I wasn’t about to spend the $30 for the no ads upgrade either.

  2. Scott E says:

    Let’s see… $30/year to avoid the ads but keep the .wordpress.com account, or $17 to self-host, lose the ads, and get more functionality. Am I missing something?

  3. Karen says:

    Ah yes, saying it always jinxes me too. Blogging it is even worse – I’ve learned to never ever ever blog if I’m having a particularly good run on blood sugars. Hope things are settling back down for you now!!

Comments are closed.