Today…

This has nothing to do with diabetes. Well, a little…

Two couples, our friends, three of whom went to high school with my husband, lost their sons to cancer today.

Both were 30 somethings. Both were dads. Both were just nice guys.

There are times that life just seems so very sad. Today is one of those times.

Their names: Kelly & Michael.

A little diabetes… Michael’s mom is a Type 1. She got a pump when they were brand new. Michael did not have d, but his sister does.

Last week, a friend’s daughter lost her baby (a daughter) at birth. The friend’s daughter was dx’d with gestational d.

Three lost children. It’s been a pretty rotten week.

This getting older stuff sucks at times…

Why am I posting this? Well, I know the DOC will think & pray about the sons and the little baby girl. That’s all I ask.

No comments needed. Just hug your children and be happy.

And thanks for letting me share my sadness.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Today…

  1. Scott E says:

    This is awful. Like you said, a pretty rotten week.

    But you’re right, the DOC doesn’t discriminate. We’ll think and pray for all of them, diabetes or not.

  2. When sad news comes in multiples, it intensifies everything. Life is just that way sometimes.
    I will keep the families in my thoughts.

  3. Karen says:

    No comment needed, but I want you to know I have them all in my thougths. And you are there, as well.

  4. Rachel says:

    **hugs**

  5. Scully says:

    No comments NEEDED but comments will happen. We, the people of the DOC and your friends, care. So HUGS from me.

  6. Kelly Booth says:

    I am really sorry Colleen. I will keep your friends in my prayers,.

  7. kim says:

    {{hugs}} and prayers colleen. things like this just shouldnt happen.

Comments are closed.