I really dislike word verifications…

Blogger is now using something like this for word verification, to prove I’m not a robot.

Sadly, that 12 up there, immediately looked like “T2” to me.

I understand why it needs to be done. But, it’s still annoying.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I really dislike word verifications…

  1. Scott E says:

    If Blogger wanted to make Captcha fun, they’d let the individual bloggers choose the phrases that appear. They could be appropriate, like “rage bolus”, “humalog pen”, “bgnow 104”, or “banting genius”. Then I wouldn’t mind figuring out the puzzles. But stuff like “12 psgereb” is just annoying.

  2. Joanne says:

    I am right there with you… Hate the word verification!

  3. I dislike it as well – and recently switched to comment moderation for that very reason! 😦

  4. kim says:

    oh colleen, i’m right there with you! i absolutely hate word verification. some days, i try 2-3 different times before i finally get it right!!

  5. Johanna B says:

    I could do without the word verification process, too. I sigh heavily when I comment on a blog that uses it.

  6. Jess says:

    i copied kim and switched to comment moderation too. ridiculousness.

Comments are closed.