Where I’ve Lived…

This – No D Day – is always fun! Click on the link above to see more!

Growing up as an Army Brat, we moved, a lot.

It could’ve been terrible but my parents always viewed it as an adventure, and so, so did we.

Sooooo…

Started out (born) in Chelsea, Massachusetts then moved to:

West Point, NY
Ft. Sill, OK
Attleboro, MA (dad in Korea)
Kyoto & Tokyo, Japan
Ft. Leavenworth, KS
Alexandria, VA
Yateley, near Camberley, England
Montgomery, AL (High school #1)
Selfridge AFB, MI (#2)
Alexandria, VA (#3)

Off to college in Virginia, but visits home took me to:
Wilmington, OH
Apple Valley, MN
Ft. Hancock, NJ
Quarry Hts, Panama Canal Zone

My dad retired and they moved to Squam Lake in NH.
I was married and we lived in Richmond, VA and then Overland Park, KS.
And now, we’re in New Hampshire.

It was a fascinating way to grow up!

10 thoughts on “Where I’ve Lived…

  1. Wow! I was born and raised in Southern California. I have never left but have moved all over the place here. I hope to one day move out of state. What an adventurous life!

  2. Wow!!!! As someone who has lived in the same town her whole life (except for 4 years of college near Boston), I have to say your life sounds so exotic!! 🙂

  3. I was in the Army for 15 years, with almost 10 of them in Europe. I have been to more countries than some of the people from my hometown have been to other cities (or towns). I have great memories from everywhere I have been. Still want to go to Japan though,

  4. I was born in NY, raised in Southern California, and now live in Florida. If you’re going to pack up all your stuff you may as well move all the way across the country, right? 😉

  5. Wow… that’s a lot of moving around! I’ve only lived in 4 places my whole life (Montreal, Vancouver, SF and Dallas), and part of me thinks moving around more would be fun, but my older, less adventerous, more tired part just wants to stay put!

Comments are closed.