Happy 2013!

No profound statements or intellectual quotes, I only wish all of us the happiest and healthiest of new years.

My treadmill has been buried in the chaos of our home renovation. It’s now unburied, still surrounded by boxes but – usable. I have no excuse now. There’s even a light above it so I can read or whatever while doing a morning walk. I don’t run – on a treadmill or anywhere else!

A friend gave us a yummy, delicious, huge rum cake. I’ve had three small pieces in the past week and finally have the insulin dose worked out. Tonight I sliced up the rest of the cake and wrapped each piece. They’re all in the freezer.

Last night we ate late and did not stay up for midnight. I decided to shut off my high alert on Dexcom so I could sleep. Woke up at 4am with a number near 300. Stood in the bathroom trying to think why that would have happened. Then I noticed that my inset was hanging off my Ping – and not attached to my leg. That made for a very annoying first day of this year.

I totally enjoyed all the posts with Christmas and holiday photos of families and kids and yes, even the PWD’s cats and other furry animals!

So – back to work tomorrow. Back on the treadmill, maybe… Back to some sort of schedule in our lives.

Happy New Year to my friends!

This entry was posted in Diabetes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Happy 2013!

  1. Kelly Booth says:

    Happy New Year Colleen! I hope that your high was just getting your one bad high out of the way so you have smooth sailing the rest of the year! It will be nice to get some sort of schedule in our lives – I know I need that!

  2. Happy New Year, Colleen! I’ll echo what Kelly said – you were just getting that high out of your system. 🙂

  3. Sara says:

    Those DOC cats are the best! 😉

  4. Karen says:

    Happy New Year to you. I think maybe 2013 should be the year you and I meet IRL. 🙂

    Sorry to hear about the New Years Day site mishap – but maybe you got the bad luck out of the way early and it will be smooth sailing for the rest of the year!!

  5. I am behind – again – but I wanted to wish you a happy new year! One of the highlights of 2012 was finding my new d-buddies. Thanks to you for your blog!

Comments are closed.