I’m off to see the Endo

Endo appointment on Friday. Appointment #3 with endo #4. I like her. I like her attitude.

I think I probably ruined any chances for a stellar A1c for this appointment but I’m not going to sweat it. Oh, and my idea of “stellar?” Around 7. That would make me happy. I’ve only had one A1c under 7 – and it wasn’t much under… (but you shoulda seen me doing my happy dance in the office parking lot!) I haven’t had any over 7.9 (I think), not even when I was diagnosed (at age 55). Weird…

Tonight’s chore – getting the Ping & Dexcom down (up?) loaded to the magic internet. (I’m still not happy that Diasend stopped doing the CGMs.) I called my PCP’s office a couple of weeks ago to have all my lab reports sent to the endo’s office AND, they sent me a set of copies so I think I’ve got that covered.

Nicest part of the day will be meeting Shannon Lewis for lunch! Two d-meetups in one month! That just doesn’t happen to me…

There are a few, very few, daffodils just coming up in my yard. Most of them were destroyed during our reconstruction but a couple were spared. Next fall? More daffodil planting!

Oh – “Ice Out” was declared this morning for Lake Winnipesaukee. Let Spring begin!

 

This entry was posted in Diabetes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I’m off to see the Endo

  1. Good luck at the endo, Colleen! Let us know how it goes!

  2. rpederse says:

    Do you plan on wandering lonely as a cloud through your daffodils, once you have enough? ::)

    • Colleen says:

      I can’t believe I didn’t know this. Thanks, Bob!

      I wandered lonely as a cloud
      That floats on high o’er vales and hills,
      When all at once I saw a crowd,
      A host of golden daffodils;
      Beside the lake, beneath the trees,
      Fluttering and dancing in the breeze.

      Continuous as the stars that shine
      and twinkle on the Milky Way,
      They stretched in never-ending line
      along the margin of a bay:
      Ten thousand saw I at a glance,
      tossing their heads in sprightly dance.

      The waves beside them danced; but they
      Out-did the sparkling waves in glee:
      A poet could not but be gay,
      in such a jocund company:
      I gazed—and gazed—but little thought
      what wealth the show to me had brought:

      For oft, when on my couch I lie
      In vacant or in pensive mood,
      They flash upon that inward eye
      Which is the bliss of solitude;
      And then my heart with pleasure fills,
      And dances with the daffodils.
      William Wordsworth

  3. landileigh says:

    Funny how we just talked about Shannon just a little bit ago! Hope you had a good Endo visit and a good lunch too!

  4. Karen says:

    I think you have the right attitude about your A1C – “stellar” is all well and good, but you have to live your life and have fun too!!! Sending good endo appointment vibes to you, and I can’t wait to hear about your d-meetup lunch!!

  5. Colleen says:

    I agree that it’s a bummer that Diasend doesn’t do the CGMs anymore. I loved having all that information integrated in one place. Maybe we should write some emails……..

Comments are closed.