Memories

2013BlogWeekToday we’re going to share our most memorable diabetes day. You can take this anywhere…. your or your loved one’s diagnosis, a bad low, a bad high, a big success, any day that  you’d like to share. (Thanks to Jasmine of Silver-Lined  for this topic suggestion.)
 

This memory is kind of funny. I was still somewhat new to blogging and was impressed by the number of d-bloggers who got up in the morning, wrote a blog and then posted it. All these posts showed up, right around 7 or 8am. They were amazing.

I didn’t know you could schedule a post to post later…

Other memories:
D-bloggers’ sincere sympathy notes when my dad died.
D-bloggers’ encouragement when I began using Insulin.
D-bloggers’ continued encouragement when I began pumping.
D-bloggers’ in KC meeting me for dinner at two of our KC trips.
D-bloggers’ meeting us in San Francisco for dinner!
Meeting one of my very favorite D-Moms, Shannon.

Back to my first aha! – scheduling a post. I wrote the first 3 d-blog week posts over the weekend. I thought I was pretty smart. Now, it’s Tuesday night. This one is ready to go in the morning. Have I even started the rest? Nope!

Be sure to read some others! Memories

This entry was posted in Blogging, Diabetes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Memories

  1. Scott E says:

    Scheduling posts could be a confusing concept at first. A blog I followed for a long time ago (not d-related) used to post articles at random times, then they suddenly all appeared at midnight. Then, if there was a second one, it was at noon –sharp. It took awhile before I stopped admiring his timing precision and realized the machine behind his means.

    It’s definitely helpful in weeks like these. Last year, I was on vacation for part of DBlogWeek and scheduled posts in advance. This year, I just finished up my Day 5 and 6 posts yesterday. It makes for confusing chronology sometimes, but…ah, whatever.

    Back to your other memories — although you didn’t elaborate on them, those are the most precious of all. Perhaps I should’ve commented more on those and less on this scheduling thing.

  2. Mine appears early because I’m way ahead of you – time zone wise. In fact, I’ve posted in time for Western time and late for Japan time! For Thursday and Friday, I gotta find a way to (a) schedule my blog – which I think I can do, and (2) enter it into the blog list. I have lush-sessions the next 2 nights.

    Maybe you can later blog about those memories (if you haven’t already).

  3. landileigh says:

    Meeting you was one of my favorite D-memories too!

  4. I love that these are all memories for you. Make me smile!

Comments are closed.