Diabetes Art – not really…

I’ve learned that people will forget what you said,
people will forget what you did,
but people will never forget
how you made them feel.

Maya Angelou

There are no art supplies in this house.
I don’t write poetry or stories – wish I could.
Can’t sing and you don’t want to listen to me.
Ummm…, a reality show of me would be a tad boring.

So – I went with a favorite quote.

Thank you for making me feel pretty darn good!

Click for the Diabetes Art – Saturday 5/18 Link List
This year Diabetes Art moves up from the Wildcard choices as we all channel our creativity with art in the broadest sense. Do some “traditional” art like drawing, painting, collage or any other craft you enjoy. Or look to the literary arts and perhaps write a d-poem or share and discuss a favorite quote. Groove to some musical arts by sharing a song that inspires you diabetes-wise, reworking some song lyrics with a d-twist, or even writing your own song. Don’t forget dramatic arts too, perhaps you can create a diabetes reality show or play. These are just a starting point today – there are no right or wrong ways to get creative!
This entry was posted in Blogging, Diabetes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Diabetes Art – not really…

  1. Scott E says:

    I’m actually glad you posted this. I said something pretty lousy (not D-related) to a classmate way back in 7th grade, and have regretted it since. We’ve since re-connected (thanks to Facebook and a high-school reunion) and I’ve thought of apologizing for it. But it was over 25 years ago, and I figured maybe he’d forgotten, and that I should just let sleeping dogs lie, and not bring it up.

    This quote has made me reconsider.

  2. Reva says:

    That’s a great quote. It really is so true.

  3. I love this quote so very much! There is so much truth in it.

  4. This quote is so true. I usually don’t remember the words that hurt me, just that I was hurt.

  5. It is so true, isn’t it? I have found that I will see someone and not remember anything in particular but sometimes have a twinge of “I don’t remember why but something did not go well between this person and myself”. The feeling lingers even if the reason is lost.

  6. Kelley says:

    What a great quote! Thanks for sharing 🙂

Comments are closed.