D-Blog Week – Tuesday

dblogweek2014Click for the Poetry Tuesday – Tuesday 5/13 Link List.
This year, Diabetes Blog Week and TuDiabetes are teaming up to bring out the poet in you! Write a poem, rhyme, ballad, haiku, or any other form of poetry about diabetes. After you’ve posted it on your blog, share it on the No Sugar Added® Poetry page on TuDiabetes, and read what others have shared there as well!

I don’t write poetry. I love reading poetry. I hated memorizing poetry.

So, I asked my husband to write a poem.

And, he did.

And, here it is. And yes, I know that I’m a very fortunate woman.

Tuesday‘s Poem

It’s truly a curse
But some have it worse
She is a type one Big D
I’m only a three
We pray for a cure
However obscure
One thing is for sure
Our love will endure
She is my wife
And my life.

This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to D-Blog Week – Tuesday

  1. Rachel says:

    Awww, that is so sweet (no pun intended?)

  2. Kelley says:

    Aww so sweet!!

  3. Kim says:

    So sweet. 🙂

  4. Karen says:

    I’d been looking forward to reading this ever since you said your husband would be writing the poem today. He did not disappoint. He is a keeper, that’s for sure.

    And PS: I told Pete what you said about take-out for dinner every night during DBlogWeek. To my surprise, he was 100% on board – he’s a keeper as well. (I’ll probably do some cooking though, if only for a forced break from the computer.)

  5. My favorite lines are the last two. I hope you gave him the reward he deserves – lots of hugs and kisses!

  6. How great!! A wonderful Type 3 husband you have there, and he’s so spot on. This is the first (only???) D-spouse poem I’ve seen today, but certainly hope it’s not the last we see from him or others in the DOC! Thanks to you both for this one.

  7. Laddie says:

    We’re both pretty lucky today. Your husband wrote your poem and my dog wrote mine. I just love delegation, don’t you!

  8. kelly2k says:

    TOTALLY BOLUS WORTHY!!!

  9. Kelly Booth says:

    I didn’t get a chance to read this yesterday but glad I came to look today! Your husband did a great job!

  10. gogogone says:

    Aww!

Comments are closed.