D-Blog Week – It’s Sunday, Finally!

Yay! It’s Sunday! I need the next week or so to read everything I didn’t read this week.
Cuz – I have a job – and that job pays my health insurance – and keeps me sane (well, kind of…).

Click for the My Favorite Things – Sunday 5/18 Link List.
As we wrap up another Diabetes Blog Week, let’s share a few of our favorite things from the week. This can be anything from a #DBlogWeek post you loved, a fantastic new-to-you blog you found, a picture someone included in a post that spoke to you, or comment left on your blog that made you smile. Anything you liked is worth sharing!
 

Favorites? Reading some of the newer blogs. I still remember who commented on my blog when I first began blogging. And it made a difference, a big difference. HortonHearsAWhoBookCoverI sometimes feel like Horton Hears a Who – well, I guess I feel like one of the Whos. You remember , “We are Here! We are Here!”

I’m not a PR person. I used to teach Special Education.

I’m also a mom. They grew up, they’re older than some of you… (OMG). Ummm, one of our sons graduated from HS with Kim V. How strange is that? Not that he graduated with her, but that I figured it out. And he has/had red hair, too. And they didn’t know each other…

I work at a church. In addition to other stuff, I write/edit the Sunday Bulletin – which is often called the “best kept secret in the Catholic Church.”

I want the teens to keep blogging. They’re our forgotten? upcoming? very inspiring? d-people and it’s so really, really important that we listen to them. I want them to have hope and a positive attitude toward this really, crummy disease. Please find a teen blogger and comment on their blog!  I did…

I want the Moms & Dads to keep blogging. I honestly cannot imagine dealing with a child with diabetes. You don’t make it look easy. But you do write about it and so, other parents discover you and know that “they can do this.” You were my first teachers when I started pumping.

I want us “Elder Bloggers” to keep on blogging. We need Medicare to support our needs, and not be happy if we just die. We need you younger bloggers to support this because, one day, it will be important to you.

I want the d-bloggers with passion and energy and knowledge to keep on blogging. You are so very inspiring!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to D-Blog Week – It’s Sunday, Finally!

  1. Rachel says:

    Yes, we need you “Elders” to keep up the fight – and I for one appreciate those efforts.

  2. Colleen, please don’t stop blogging.

  3. Kerri. says:

    What you’ve written has taught me so much. I’m really glad you continue to share!

  4. landileigh says:

    I remember those old days too, all of my old blogger friends taught me so much! I would never have learned of MDI or pumps or CGMS without all of you! much love Colleen! keep on bloggin’!

  5. kelly2k says:

    Don’t even stop blogging – You inspire so many!
    Xoxo

  6. scully says:

    I’ve read a lot. I read all of yours so thank you for participating!
    I haven’t done it the past couple years mostly because I just didn’t want to. I wish I had more motivation to partake.
    I’m always happy when I come here though.

Comments are closed.