It’s today! Fun, fun! Leave a comment!

You know, working a real job kinda gets in the way of d-blogging (and d-commenting). But – the real job is the health insurance and so…

And – one (yellow) tomato is almost, almost ripe!
2014-07-21 001 (640x458)

I worked at Camp Easter Seal (outside of Roanoke, VA) the summer of 1972. It was fun. I learned a whole, whole lot. (And even better, one of my campers is now a FB friend – who’d have thunk?)

One of the things we had to do was help our campers send a note home. Not an easy task at a camp for kids with different abilities.

But – the camp made it easy. We had “check here” postcards for the kids.

Things like:
I’m having a great time at camp!
Breakfast is my favorite meal!
I jumped into the pool all by myself!
Camping overnight in a tent was scary!

You get the idea.

So – rather than write a newsy Tuesday blog, I’m going to supply you with some comments that you can copy and paste to make this a quick and easy visit.

AND – then you can hop right back to other blogs and leave more comments!

I say this a lot but – please find a new blogger to meet; and take the time to introduce yourself. Think how nice it will be to have a new d-friend.

You may of course compose your own comment, but if you’re too busy and wondering whatever possessed Hannah & Chris to do this, then do a copy/paste with one of the suggested comments below.

And thanks for stopping by. And even though I live up here in the North, I spent many years in Virginia so…

“Y’all come back now, you hear!”


Check!

Hi, Colleen!

Hi! I’m a LADA like you!

Isn’t this fun?

So, what’s the weather like in New Hampshire?

Hope you will visit my blog…

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to It’s today! Fun, fun! Leave a comment!

  1. kelly2k says:

    How’s the weather in New Hampshire & that’s one heck of a tomato!!

  2. Debra says:

    Going rogue here. That tomato looks amazing and would be tasty in a pie😉🍅

  3. Laddie says:

    I saw a comment or two by you on my travels through the DOC today and wondered if I would see a post by you. Beautiful tomato and “Hi Colleen!”

  4. Scott E says:

    Hi Colleen! Isn’t this fun?

  5. Karen says:

    Check!
    Hi, Colleen!
    Hi! I’m NOT a LADA like you, BUT THAT REALLY DOESN’T MATTER TO ME BECAUSE WE’RE ALL IN THIS TOGETHER.
    Isn’t this fun?
    So, what’s the weather like in New Hampshire?
    Hope you will visit my blog…
    LOVE YOU!!

    #dblogcheck

  6. Check!

    Hi, Colleen!

    Hi! I’m not a LADA like you!

    Isn’t this fun? (Why,yes, of course!)

    So, what’s the weather like in New Hampshire? It is certainly hot here in Chicagoland today.

    Hope you will visit my blog…

  7. StephenS says:

    Colleen, this is a fantastic idea! I wish I’d have read this this morning. I’m very jealous of your tomato, and I mean that in the most professional way possible.

  8. melissabalandlee says:

    Now I want homemade tomato sauce. Yum!

  9. Hi Colleen. Lovely day here in Minneapolis. I sat on my couch (purchased just last year) and the supporting crossbar underneath snapped in half. Furious. But happy to be here nonetheless.

  10. Sara says:

    Isn’t this fun?

Comments are closed.