These are a few of my favorite things…

My friend (she’s probably yours too – she’s one of those friendly types) Charli was interviewed at Discuss Diabetes (and she even mentioned me! – along with other DOC people). Read all about it at:
Living with LADA
I met her in Kansas City. Those d-people in KC will meet up for just about anyone – including me showing up. They’re wonderful.

Another favorite…
The girls in the “All About That Cure” video. You need to realize that I had/have no clue about the original song but – love this one. It’s worth the time and the smiles to go watch and listen and yup, turn up your volume!

Favorite blues
The KC Royals play tonight tomorrow night in the World Series! Saw this photo on Facebook and loved it. Showed it to my husband who gets EXTRA, EXTRA credit because, he didn’t read it at first and assumed the fountains were blue for Diabetes. I married a good guy!
kcblue

Speaking of Blue… The Big Blue Test starts today!
bbt-logo
Go – jump, run, rake some leaves, whatever for 14 minutes and then – go report it at:
Big Blue Test!

Have a great week!

 

 

This entry was posted in Diabetes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to These are a few of my favorite things…

  1. Charli says:

    I love that you put this in there! And you know when you’re in KC, my schedule opens up!

  2. I also thought, before I read your post, that the blue was for diabetes!

Comments are closed.