Still blogging after all these years…

I’m going to do the bullet thing because…

I can!

  • We each got a Fitbit for Christmas. When you’re older and there’s no you know who, you go to the store together and buy the presents. (BB&B Coupons!) He is way ahead of me when it comes to the steps. I’m even on the treadmill (yes, again) (I dusted it off) and he’s still ahead.
  • Sigh…
  • We still do a couple of surprise gifts for each other but don’t go overboard. (We do not need more STUFF!)
  • I just heat sealed/bagged 4 dozen plus cookies. I don’t want them to go bad and I’m sure they’ll be a yummy treat in the greyness of February.

2015-12-29 10

  • Shoveling snow is good for my blood sugar.
  • Eating the most incredible chocolate chip cookie – which I’ve decided might be around 35/40 carbs – destroyed the joy of shoveling. But it was worth it.
  • Sigh…
  • I’m looking forward to a quiet New Year’s Dinner with friends. It’s an early dinner and in all likelihood – we’ll be asleep long before midnight.
  • I like using Dexcom G5.
  • I like using the iPhone as my receiver because – if I misplace it, I just have to call it.
  • I silence the iPhone at night and use the Dexcom receiver to beep and do the “shake, rattle, and roll” thing.
  • My new car does the Bluetooth thing with my phone – WHY can’t it show my BG on the car screen? (That would be nifty!)
  • If my parents were still alive, today would be their 67th wedding anniversary. They were pretty awesome parents!

My grandmothers and my parents.

My grandmother on the right probably was a Type 1 Lada, before there was such a thing. She was diagnosed in her 20’s with “adult” diabetes.

DesmondWedding

 

This entry was posted in Diabetes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Still blogging after all these years…

  1. Reyna says:

    That’s an awesome pic!

  2. Landileigh Nelson says:

    so good to see you blogging! bullets are the way to go!

  3. StephenS says:

    If you’re writing, whow cares if it’s in bullet form? Awesome list!

  4. Karen says:

    Yay for the FitBits!! And yes, CGM info bluetooth-ed to the car screen is a great idea!!

  5. carmygee says:

    And the cookies look super yummy. Think I’ll stop by your house in Feb.

  6. Katy says:

    You made me realize my t1 grandma was probably LADA too! (Diagnose in her 30s.)

    And how brilliant that we can now call to find it! Always wanted to be able to do that!

Comments are closed.