2016 Blog Week – Monday

2016-BlogWeekWow, it’s still here! My blog – the one I used to be so faithful about writing posts!

Thanks to Karen and the 7th Annual Diabetes Blog Week, I’m back here trying to blog, again.

Well – – –

Today’s topic: Why Am I Here?
Let’s kick off the week by talking about why we are here, in the diabetes blog space. What is the most important diabetes awareness message to you? Why is that message important for you, and what are you trying to accomplish by sharing it on your blog?

That’s too funny!
Simple answer – because Karen encouraged all of us to participate in this 7th Annual Blog Week. Just like she’s done for the past six years. She’s very encouraging!
Short answer – because I probably would be a very confused and angry and sick and lonely person with diabetes if I hadn’t found the d-blogs, and the d-bloggers, and the gazillion people who make up the DOC, Diabetes Online Community.

The most important message for me. I am not alone.

Which also means – You are not alone.

I need to share my not alone thoughts more often, so that some other d-newby, especially those of us with LADA who are being diagnosed when we are long past the juvenile ages, will find me and know that they’re not the only one.

A whole week of blogging? This will be good for me. This will get me back in the swing of blogging on a regular basis.

Um – let’s hope I do better at this than the treadmill.

This entry was posted in Blogging, Diabetes and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to 2016 Blog Week – Monday

  1. Kelley says:

    Sorry my computer had a mind of it’s own when I posted my last comment haha…but yes! That’s why I started my blog too, to not feel alone! Good luck this week; I personally think blog writing is easier than a treadmill but I haven’t been on a treadmill in years! I look forward to reading your posts.

  2. Laddie says:

    I do miss hearing your views when you’re not blogging, so nice to see you back writing, if only for a week. And of course there is always Facebook:-)

  3. Briley says:

    Being part of this community is the greatest benefit of blogging!

  4. Frank says:

    So true. Finding community online has opened my world, and I no longer feel so alone with my diabetes. Look forward to reading this week.

  5. Joanne says:

    I wish I could blog more too… just never seems to happen. BTW, I’ve been meaning to tell you that I use you as an example when people tell me, “will she grow out of it when she’s an adult?” Most people don’t know that adults can get type 1 as well!

  6. Katy says:

    I am going to be looking for you every day this week. No pressure!
    : )

  7. Karen says:

    Yup yup, I am one excellent nagger!!!! I can totally nag you into blogging!! 😉

    But seriously, I’m glad you’re here and I’m glad for all that you share.

  8. Charli Guerin says:

    Fantastic! You can do it!!!!! ❤

  9. Bec says:

    Awfully persuasive isn’t she! I know very little about LADA so I am looking forward to reading your blog to learn more 🙂

  10. Ashleigh says:

    Hahaha! Thats the honest answer we are all looking for I think XD.

    I started blogging for similar reasons – to try to fill a lonely gap that my diabetes had created in my life. So glad I found the DOC, and now through the DOC, have found your blog.

  11. We all need a “me too” every now and again. I may not be LADA, but I was diagnosed in adulthood and it’s always nice to connect with some else who gets that.

Comments are closed.