Try to remember…

Here’s the big question. Do I even remember how to do this blog thing?

I’m going to make this one short and sweet. Well, no. I guess it won’t be sweet cuz then I’d have to take insulin and I don’t consider blogging as being Bolus Worthy.

Endo appointment this week. The office is just over an hour away and it should be a not so bad drive. (Fall in NH. People pay big bucks to ride around on buses and check out the “foliage.”) Nicest part? Kim Hislop is going to meet me for lunch before my appointment. I met Kim in Las Vegas at the first Diabetes UnConference. And last month my husband and I both did the JDRF walk with her team in Manchester, NH.

I’m trying to get back on the D-Wagon. Today I did my first Big Blue Test. Number plummeted and as usual I said to myself, “Self – why don’t you do this more often?”

Here’s hoping I get back on the stupid treadmill tomorrow morning before work!

Oh – here’s the photo I used on our Thank You notes that I sent to my JDRF donors!

jdrfwalkphoto

This entry was posted in Diabetes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Try to remember…

  1. Charli says:

    You’ve got this. Thanks for reminding us all the importance of getting back into it. 💙

  2. deniabetic says:

    💙 so glad you both joined us!!! See you Tuesday!

Comments are closed.