Lucky me!

Had an endo appointment today.

I was sure the A1c was going to be the worst ever.

I was sure she’d look at me like I had two heads when she examined my Dexcom and Ping Pump graphs.

As I sat with her- looking at the graphs – the assistant came in with the magic piece of paper, handed it to my doctor who then laughed as she handed it to me.

I felt it was going to be my HIGHEST ever. It wasn’t. I don’t do numbers here but I’m fine. The number was better than usual. I guess I’m not killing myself with Diabetes.

We went over some strategies. We changed two basals. We changed an I-C ratio.

And – I got my flu shot. As an “over 65” person, I get the high test shot.

The Dexcom Clarity thing now goes to them automatically once I sign up. She asked me to use it regularly and just email her if I need some help.

I got in the car – heading north on the interstate and feeling so very lucky to have a physician who gives a rat’s ass about me. Called Moffett who made appropriate “Yippee” responses. The radio was on – The Four Tops-I Can’t Help Myself (Sugar Pie, Honey Bunch) (released in 1965) – and I giggled.

I’m not a perfect Diabetic – but with the help of d-friends, I can do this.

PS – Thanks Kim Hislop for meeting me for lunch. We’ll have to do that more regularly.2016-10-18

PPS – Charli – Yes, you may ask, “Who are the Four Tops?”

This entry was posted in Diabetes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lucky me!

  1. scully says:

    this just proves that A1C’s can be somewhat unpredictable and not exactly the best determination of how we’ve been doing. Good to hear! I loved this post!

Comments are closed.