Finding the d-bloggers

Way back when… Not really but… When following blogs on a daily basis…

I saved each blog – and there were LOTS of ’em – as a favorite in/on? my browser. And each morning I would click on EACH one to see if that blogger had posted something new in the last day or so.

It was tedious.

Then, it was Amy over at Diabetes Mine who wrote about Google Reader (don’t look for it, it’s gone) and wowee, zowee, it was a miracle. I set up my Reader page and it would do the hard work and let me know when there was a new post on one of my favorite blogs!

And life was much simpler. And I got to read a bunch of d-blogs. And made new friends!

Yay!

Then it (Google Reader) was gone.

I’m not sure how I found Feedly – but I did a couple of years ago. Haven’t used it in awhile but decided it was time to get back to reading and writing blogs. I’ve set it up – again.

Using Karen’s list of participating bloggers for the 8th Annual D-Blog Week!, I’m finding some old friends and some new friends. Have added those to my new Feedly list and am hoping I can keep up with the reading of the blogs.

Especially during D-Blog Week!

This entry was posted in Blogging, Diabetes and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.